IPL Winners List From 2008 to 2019

The Indian Premier League IPL is a professional Twenty20 Cricket Legeau, in which eight teams take part based out of eight different Indian states. The League was first established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. It is usually held between the month’s March and May of every year and has an exclusive window in the ICC Future Tours Programme.

The IPL is the most frequent Cricket League in the world and in 2014 was ranked sixth by average attendance among all sports Leageaus. The IPL became the first sporting event in the world to be broadcast live on YouTube in 2010.

There have been thirteen seasons of the IPL tournament. The Indian Cricket Legeau was founded in 2007, with the sponsored provision by Zee Entertainment Enterprises. On 13th September 2007, on the back of the victory of India at the T20 World Cup 2007, BCCI announced a franchise-based Twenty20 Cricket competition called Indian Premier League.

The first season was started on 18th April 2008 in a high-profile ceremony in New Delhi.  BCCI, vice president Lalit Modi, who headed the IPL efforts spelled out the details of the tournament including its format, the prize money, franchise revenue system, and squad composition rules.

The champion of 2008 IPL was Rajasthan Royals. Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings in the final to win the title, with Yusuf Pathan named the player of the match. The current IPL title holders are Mumbai Indians against Delhi Capitals who won the 2020 season.

IPL Winners List From 2008 to 2019: In this article, we have provided the list of IPL Winners from 2008 to 2019. Here you can download the IPL Winners List PDF from 2008 to 2019 using the direct download link given at the bottom of this article.

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2019

Year Winner Runner Final Result Player Of The Match Player Of The Series
2019 MI
149/8 (20)
148/7 (20)
MI won by 1 run Jasprit Bumrah Andre Russel
2018 CSK
181/2 (18.3)
179/6 (20)
CSK won by 2 wickets Shane Watson Sunil Naraine
2017 MI
129/8 (20)
128/6 (20)
MI won by 1 run Krunal Pandya Ben Stokes
2016 SRH
208/7 (20)
SRH won by 8 runs BCJ Cutting Virat Kohli
2015 MI
202/5 (20)
161/8 (20)
MI won by 41 runs Rohit Sharma Andre Russell
2014 KKR
200/7 (19.3)
199/4 (20)
KKR won by 3 wickets Manish Pandey Glenn Maxwell
2013 MI
148/9 (20)
125/9 (20)
MI won by 23 runs Kieron Pollard Shane Watson
2012 KKR
192/5 (19.4)
190/3 (20)
KKR won by 5 wickets Manvinder Bisla Sunil Narine
2011 CSK
205/5 (20)
147/8 (20)
CSK won by 58 runs Murali Vijay Chris Gayle
2010 CSK
168/5 (20)
146/9 (20)
CSK won by 22 runs Suresh Raina Sachin Tendulkar
2009 DC*
143/6 (20)
137/9 (20)
DC won by 6 runs Anil Kumble Adam Gilchrist
2008 RR
164/7 (20)
163/5 (20)
RR won by 3 wickets Yusuf Pathan Shane Watson

IPL Winners List From 2008 to 2019 PDF

Click on the download button to download ‘IPL Winners List From 2008 to 2019 PDF’. To view this PDF file you must have a PDF reader application on your phone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.