Indian Festival List 2021 | Month-Wise Indian Festival List PDF

Indian Festival List 2021: Festivals and fairs are an intrinsic part of Indian culture, the medium of our beliefs and feelings. Indian Festival List
Indian Festival List 2021

Indian Festival List 2021: Festivals and fairs are an intrinsic part of Indian culture, the medium of our beliefs and feelings. Each community has its own festivals and holidays, but this does not prevent other religious groups from enjoying these festive days.

India is a secular country, and holidays are declared for festivals belonging to different religions and communities. Festivals are counterproductive to understanding the culture of India, and even people from abroad make it a part of their travel experience when they come to India. There are two types of festivals religious festivals and secular festivals.

Religious Festival

Religious festivals are celebrated by those who believe in a particular religion and practice their rituals. religious Most denominations have particular festivals that are vital to their culture. For Example, the Hindu community all over the world celebrates the festival of Diwali.

Secular Festival

Secular festivals are celebrated by the entire nation irrespective of their religious denominations. Most States have particular festivals and fairs that are essential to their culture. For example, the Pushkar fair is celebrated in the city of Pushkar in Rajasthan. It is a cattle fair and is not restricted to any community.

National Festivals

National festivals are celebrated on the occurrence of great historical events of national importance. A strong feeling of patriotism in the minds of Indians is inculcated through these festivals. India celebrates three National Festivals namely:

  1. 26th January - Republic Day
  2. 15th August - Independence Day
  3. 2nd October - Gandhi Jayanti

Indian Festival List 2021

In this article, today we are going to share with the Indian Festival List 2021 with the PDF file, this list of Indian Festivals contains the month-wise festival details in India celebrates.

list of Indian festivals in January 2021

Festival MonthDay
New Year Jan 1 Friday
Akhuratha Sankashti ChaturthiJan 2 Saturday
Kalashtami Jan 6 Wednesday
Saphala Ekadashi Jan 9 Saturday
Pradosh Vrat Jan 10 Sunday
Masik Shivaratri Jan 11 Monday
Darsha Amavasya Jan 12 Tuesday
Anvadhan Jan 12 Tuesday
National Youth Day Jan 12 Tuesday
Swami Vivekananda Jayanti Jan 12 Tuesday
Pausha Amavasya Jan 13 Wednesday
Ishti Jan 13 Wednesday
Hanuman Jayanti *Tamil Jan 13 Wednesday
Bhogi Pandigai Jan 13 Wednesday
Lohri Jan 13 Wednesday
Chandra Darshana Jan 14 Thursday
Pongal Jan 14 Thursday
Makara Sankranti Jan 14 Thursday
Uttarayana Jan 14 Thursday
Makaravilakku Jan 14 Thursday
Mattu Pongal Jan 15 Friday
Magh Bihu Jan 15 Friday
Vinayaka Chaturthi Jan 16 Saturday
Skanda Sashti Jan 18 Monday
Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Jan 20 Wednesday
Masik Durgashtami Jan 21 Thursday
Banada Ashtami Jan 21 Thursday
Masik Karthigai Jan 23 Saturday
Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Jan 23 Saturday
Pausha Putrada Ekadashi Jan 24 Sunday
Tailang Swami Jayanti Jan 24 Sunday
Rohini Vrat Jan 24 Sunday
Kurma Dwadashi Jan 25 Monday
Pradosh Vrat Jan 26 Tuesday
Republic Day Jan 26 Tuesday
Pausha Purnima Jan 28 Thursday
Anvadhan Jan 28 Thursday
Shakambhari Purnima Jan 28 Thursday
Thai Pusam Jan 28 Thursday
Ishti Jan 29 Friday
Magha Begins *North Jan 29 Friday
Gandhi Punyatithi Jan 30 Saturday
Lambodara Sankashti Chaturthi Jan 31 Sunday
Sakat Chauth Jan 31 Sunday

list of Indian festivals in February 2021

Festival MonthDay
Kalashtami Feb 4 Thursday
World Cancer Day Feb 4 Thursday
Vivekananda Jayanti Samva Feb 4 Thursday
hattila Ekadashi Feb 7 Sunday
Vaishnava Shattila Ekadashi Feb 8 Monday
Pradosh Vrat, Feb 9 Tuesday
Meru Trayodashi Feb 9 Tuesday
Masik Shivaratri Feb 10 Wednesday
Magha Amavasya Feb 11 Thursday
Darsha Amavasya Feb 11 Thursday
Anvadhan Feb 11 Thursday
Mauni Amavas Feb 11 Thursday
Thai Amavasai Feb 11 Thursday
Ishti Feb 12 Friday
Magha Navratri Feb 12 Friday
Kumbha Sankranti Feb 12 Friday
Chandra Darshana Feb 13 Saturday
Valentine's Day Feb 14 Sunday
Vinayaka Chaturthi Feb 15 Monday
Ganesha Jayanti Feb 15 Monday
Vasant Panchami Feb 16 Tuesday
Skanda Sashti Feb 17 Wednesday
Ratha Saptami Feb 19 Friday
Narmada Jayanti Feb 19 Friday
Bhishma Ashtami Feb 19 Friday
Masik Karthigai Feb 19 Friday
Masik Durgashtami Feb 20 Saturday
Rohini Vrat Feb 20 Saturday
Jaya Ekadashi Feb 23 Tuesday
Bhishma Dwadashi Feb 24 Wednesday
Pradosh Vrat Feb 24 Wednesday
Hazarat Ali's Birthday Feb 25 Thursday
Anvadhan Feb 26 Friday
Magha Purnima Feb 27 Saturday
Ishti Feb 27 Saturday
Guru Ravidas Jayanti Feb 27 Saturday
Lalita Jayanti Feb 27 Saturday
Masi Magam Feb 27 Saturday
Attukal Pongal Feb 27 Saturday

list of Indian festivals in March 2021

Festival MonthDay
Dwijapriya Sankashti Chaturthi March 2 Tuesday
Yashoda Jayanti March 4 Thursday
Shabari Jayanti March 5 Friday
Kalashtami March 5 Friday
Janaki Jayanti March 6 Saturday
Saraswati Jayanti March 8 Monday
International Women's Day March 8 Monday
Vijaya Ekadashi March 9 Tuesday
Pradosh Vrat March 10 Wednesday
Maha Shivaratri March 11 Thursday
Meena Sankranti March 14 Sunday
Karadaiyan Nombu March 14 Sunday
Ishti March 14 Sunday
Chandra Darshana March 14 Sunday
Phulera Dooj March 15 Monday
Ramakrishna Jayanti March 15 Monday
Vinayaka Chaturthi March 17 Wednesday
Masik Karthigai March 18 Thursday
Vernal Equinox March 20 Saturday
Phalguna Ashtahnika Begins March 20 Saturday
Parsi New Year March 20 Saturday
Masik Durgashtami March 22 Monday
Shaheed Diwas March 23 Tuesday
Amalaki Ekadashi March 25 Thursday
Narasimha Dwadashi March 25 Thursday
Pradosh Vrat March 26 Friday
Phalguna Chaumasi Chaudas March 27 Saturday
Chhoti Holi March 28 Sunday
Holika Dahan March 28 Sunday
Vasanta Purnima March 28 Sunday
Chaitanya Mahaprabhu Jayanti March 28 Sunday
Dol Purnima March 28 Sunday
Lakshmi Jayanti March 28 Sunday
Panguni Uthiram March 28 Sunday
Phalguna Ashtahnika Ends March 28 Sunday
Phalguna Purnima Vrat March 28 Sunday
Phalguna Purnima March 28 Sunday
Anvadhan March 28 Sunday
Savarni Manvadi March 28 Sunday
Chaitra Begins *North March 29 Monday
Holi March 29 Monday
Bhai Dooj March 30 Tuesday
Bhratri Dwitiya March 30 Tuesday
Shivaji Jayanti March 31 Wednesday
Bhalachandra Sankashti Chaturthi March 31 Wednesday

list of Indian festivals in April 2021

Festival MonthDay
Bank's Holiday April 1 Thursday
Ranga Panchami April 2 Friday
Good Friday April 2 Friday
Sheetala Saptami April 3 Saturday
Sheetala Ashtami April 4 Sunday
Basoda April 4 Sunday
Varshitapa Arambha April 4 Sunday
Easter April 4 Sunday
Kalashtami April 4 Sunday
Papmochani Ekadashi April 7 Wednesday
Pradosh Vrat April 9 Friday
Masik Shivaratri April 10 Saturday
Darsha Amavasya April 11 Sunday
Anvadhan April 11 Sunday
Somavati Amavasya April 12 Monday
Chaitra Amavasya April 12 Monday
Ishti April 12 Monday
Ugadi April 13 Tuesday
Gudi Padwa April 13 Tuesday
Chaitra Navratri April 13 Tuesday
Jhulelal Jayanti April 13 Tuesday
Chandra Darshana April 13 Tuesday
Mesha Sankranti April 14 Wednesday
Solar New Year April 14 Wednesday
Puthandu April 14 Wednesday
Vishu Kani April 14 Wednesday
Masik Karthigai April 14 Wednesday
Ambedkar Jayanti April 14 Wednesday
Baisakhi April 14 Wednesday
Matsya Jayanti April 15 Thursday
Gauri Puja April 15 Thursday
Gangaur April 15 Thursday
Pohela Boishakha April 15 Thursday
Swayambhuva Manvadi April 15 Thursday
Rohini Vrat April 16 Friday
Vinayaka Chaturthi April 17 Saturday
Lakshmi Panchami April 17 Saturday
Yamuna Chhath April 18 Sunday
Ramanuja Jayanti April 18 Sunday
Rama Navami April 21 Wednesday
Swaminarayan Jayanti April 21 Wednesday
Tara Jayanti April 21 Wednesday
Earth Day April 22 Thursday
Thrissur Pooram April 23 Friday
Kamada Ekadashi April 23 Friday
Shani Trayodashi April 24 Saturday
Vamana Dwadashi April 24 Saturday
Pradosh Vrat April 24 Saturday
Mahavir Swami Jayanti April 25 Sunday
Mahavir Swami JayantiApril 26 Monday
Chaitra Purnima Vrat April 25 Sunday
Anvadhan April 25 Sunday
Hanuman Jayanti April 27 Tuesday
Chitra Pournami April 27 Tuesday
Chaitra Navapada Oli Ends April 27 Tuesday
Chaitra Purnima April 27 Tuesday
Swarochisha Manvadi April 27 Tuesday
Vikata Sankashti Chaturthi April 30 Friday

list of Indian festivals in May 2021

Month DayFestival
May 1 Saturday International Workers' Day
May 2 Sunday World Laughter Day
May 3 Monday Masik Kalashtami
May 7 Friday Vallabhacharya Jayanti
Rabindranath Tagore Jayanti
Jamat Ul-Vida
Varuthini Ekadashi
May 8 Saturday Shani Trayodashi
Pradosh Vrat
May 9 Sunday Mother's Day
Masik Shivaratri
May 11 Tuesday Darsha Amavasya
Anvadhan
Vaishakha Amavasya
May 12 Wednesday Masik Karthigai
Ishti
May 13 Thursday Eid al-Fitr
Ramadan
Rohini Vrat
Chandra Darshana
May 14 Friday Parashurama Jayanti
Akshaya Tritiya
Vrishabha Sankranti
May 15 Saturday Matangi Jayanti
Vinayaka Chaturthi
May 17 Monday Shankaracharya Jayanti
Surdas Jayanti
Skanda Sashti
May 18 Tuesday Ganga Saptami
May 20 Thursday Bagalamukhi Jayanti
Masik Durgashtami
May 21 Friday Sita Navami
May 22 Saturday Mahavira Swami Kevalagyan
Mohini Ekadashi
May 23 Sunday Parashurama Dwadashi
May 24 Monday Pradosh Vrat
May 25 Tuesday Narasimha Jayanti
Vaikasi Visakam
Chhinnamasta Jayanti
May 26 Wednesday Kurma Jayanti
Buddha Purnima
Chandra Grahan (Purna)
Vaishakha Purnima Vrat
Anvadhan
May 27 Thursday Narada Jayanti
Ishti
May 29 Saturday Ekadanta Sankashti Chaturthi
May 31 Monday World No Tobacco Day

list of Indian festivals in Jun 2021

MonthFestival
June 4, 2021 Telegu Hanuman Jayanti
Krishna Dashami
June 6, 2021 Apara Ekadashi
Krishna Ekadashi
June 7, 2021 Pradosh Vrat
Krishna Trayodashi
June 8, 2021 Masik Karthigai
Masik Shivaratri
Krishna Chaturdashi
June 10, 2021 Vat Savitri Vrat, Krishna Amavasya
Shani Jayanti
Krishna Amavasya
Surya Grahan Valayakara
Amavasya
Rohini Vrat
Jain Calendar
Darsha
Amavasya,Krishna Amavasya
Anavadhan
Krishna Chaturdashi
June 11, 2021 Ishti Krishna Amavasya
Chandra Darshana Shukla Pratipada
June 13, 2021 Maharana Pratap Jayanti
Shukla Tritiya
June 14, 2021 Vinayaka Chaturthi
Shukla Chaturthi
June 15, 2021 Mithuna Sankranti
June 16, 2021 Skanda Sashti
Shukla Shashthi
June 18, 2021 Dhumavati Jayanti
Masik Durgashtami
Shukla Ashtami
June 19, 2021 Mahesh Navami
Shukla Navami
June 20, 2021 Ganga Dussehra
Shukla Dashami
June 21, 2021 Gayatri Jayanti
Shukla Ekadashi
Nirjala Ekadashi,Shukla Ekadashi
Ramalakshmana Dwadashi
Shukla Dwadashi
June 22, 2021 Pradosh Vrat
Shukla Trayodashi
June 24, 2021 Vat Purnima Vrat Shukla Purnima
Kabirdas Jayanti Shukla Purnima
Jyeshta Purnima Vrat Shukla Purnima
Jyestha Purnima Shukla Purnima
Anvadhan Shukla Chaturdashi
Vaivaswata Manvadi Shukla Purnima
June 25, 2021 Ashadha Begins(North)
Shravana Krishna Pratipada
Ishti Shukla Purnima
June 27, 2021 Krishnapingala Sankashti Chaturthi
Ashadha Krishna Chaturthi