List of Famous Temples of Odisha - Temples of Odisha

Here is the list of some famous temples of Odisha, Odisha is also known as the 'Land of Temples'. There are more than 700 temples in Odisha.
List of Famous Temples of Odisha

Famous Temples of Odisha: Odisha is the 9th largest state in India, known for its tribal cultures and many ancient Hindu temples, and Odisha is also known as the 'Land of Temples'. Long ago Odisha was a part of Bihar. It got recognition as a new state on 1 April 1936 During the British period. Till 1948, Cuttack served as the capital of Odisha. After that, the temple city Bhubaneswar became the capital of Odisha. There are more than 700 temples in Odisha. In this article today we are going to share the list of some famous temples of Odisha and their location which are mainly important for the students who are preparing for competitive examinations.

Dear students of Odisha, Odisha govt is conducting many state-level exams just like Odisha Police, SI, CTET, BED, etc. In these exams, Odisha GK is going to take the main priority. So we are going to give you proper knowledge about it.

There is a lot of temple in Odisha. Odisha is famous for its historic temple. Especially its capital Bhubaneswar is known as the city of temple. Let's take a look at some important temples of Odisha.

List of Famous Temples of Odisha

1 Shree Jagannath temple (white pagoda , sankha khetra ) Puri
2 konarka Sun temple (black pagoda, arka khetra) Puri
3 Lingaraj temple Bhubaneswar , Khordha
4 Sarala temple (parshurama peetha) Jhankada Jagatsinghpur
5 Gorekhnath Jagatsinghpur
6 Ramchandi temple Puri
7 Gundicha temple Puri
8 Alaranatha temple brahmagiri Puri
9 Maa Mangala temple kakatpur Puri
10 Baladev jiu temple (Tulasee khetra) kendrapara
11 Ram mandira Bhubaneswar, Khordha
12 Biraja temple Jajpur
13Mahavinayak temple jajpur
14 Ghata Gaon Tarini temple kendujhara
15 Samaleswari temple Sambalpur
16 Ghanteswari temple Chipilima, Sambalpur
17 Nrusingha nath temple Koraput
18 Gupteswar temple koraput
19 Harishankar temple Balangir
20 Kali jai temple Chilika Khordha
21 Taratarini temple Ganjam
22 Loknath temple Puri
23 Cuttack temple cuttack
24 Chausathe jogini temple Bhubaneswar, Khordha
25 Ananta vashudev temple Bhubaneswar, Khordha
26 Bhattarika temple Athagarh Cuttack
27 Banki charchika temple Cuttack
28 Kheerachora gopinatha temple Balesore
29 Ladukeswar mahadev temple kumbharapada Nayagarh
30 Maa Hingula temple Talcher
31 Neela Madhab temple Nayagarh
32 pancha lingeswar temple Balesore
33 Bhagabati temple Banapur Bhubaneswar odisha
34 Saksi gopala temple Sakshigopala, Puri
35 Kapilasha temple Dhenkanala
36 Shunya mandira (alekha dharma) Dhenkanala

Famous Temples of Odisha List PDF

Click on the download button to download 'Famous Temples of Odisha List PDF'. To view this PDF file you must have a PDF reader application on your phone.

Famous Temples of Odisha 0.99MB